The use of cookies allow to optimize your experience on this website. We use cookies for statistical purposes and for quality assurance purposes. By continuing to browse our site, you accept our cookies.


The Federal Ministry of Labour is composed of three Directorates-General:

  • Directorate-General I: Executive Directorate
  • Directorate General II: Labour Law and Central Labour Inspectorate
  • Directorate-General III: Labour Market

The Labour Inspectorate is a subordinate agency of the Federal Ministry.

There are also two outsourced legal entities, namely the Austrian Public Employment Service (Arbeitsmarktservice, AMS) and the Insolvency Compensation Fund Service Ltd (IEF-Service GmbH). 

An organisational chart will be available shortly.